Till navigation Till innehåll (s)

New Member joins Akademiska Hus Board of Directors

Wednesday, 28 April 2021

Erik Sandstedt

Today, Tuesday, 28 April, Akademiska Hus held its virtual Annual General Meeting. Erik Sandstedt was elected to serve as a member of the Board of Directors and the dividend to the owner was approved in the amount of SEK 2,142 million, which is in line with the owner’s objective.

At the Annual General Meeting, Anitra Steen was re-elected as chairperson of the Akademiska Hus Board of Directors. Britta Burreau, Svante Hagman, Peter Gudmundson, Christer Nerlich, Robin Teigland and Örjan Wikforss were re-elected as Board members.

The Meeting elected Erik Sandstedt to serve on the Board of Directors. Erik, who was born in 1976, has a degree in business and holds the position of Investment Manager and Deputy Director at the Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation. He has previously worked as an equity research analyst at Handelsbanken Capital Markets and Kaupthing Bank. Erik also serves on the Board of Directors of Apoteket AB and PostNord AB.

Decision regarding dividend

The Annual General Meeting approved the dividend of SEK 2,142 million. The dividend is based on the financial objectives that the state decided for Akademiska Hus. According to the economic target for the dividend, it should be between 40 and 70 per cent of the profit for the year after tax, after reversal of changes in value and with related deferred tax. This year’s dividend is 70 per cent of adjusted earnings.