Till navigation Till innehåll (s)


Carolin Åberg Sjöqvist
070 664 24 62

New Board members join Akademiska Hus Board of Directors

Thursday, 28 April 2022

Nya ledamöter i styrelsen.

Today, Thursday, 28 April, Akademiska Hus held its Annual General Meeting. Mariette Hilmersson, Mariell Juhlin and Håkan Stenström were elected to serve as new members of the Board of Directors. The dividend to the owner was approved in the amount of SEK 2,484 million, which is in line with the owner’s objective.

At the Annual General Meeting, Anitra Steen was re-elected as chairperson of the Akademiska Hus Board of Directors. Peter Gudmundson, Christer Nerlich, Erik Sandstedt and Örjan Wikforss were re-elected as Board members.

Three new Board members

Since Robin Teigland and Svante Hagman are leaving the Board, new Board members were elected at the Meeting. Mariette Hilmersson, born 1971, is CEO of Region Väst Castellum. She has extensive experience of executive positions within the property industry, including as CEO of AB Framtiden. Mariette is also the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of Fastighetsägarna GFR AB and a Board member of Tyréns AB.

Mariell Juhlin, born 1973, is CEO of Policy Impact AB. Previously, she was CFO of Ramböll Management and Hyresgästföreningen. Mariell is also Chairperson of Fores tillitsgrupp (Trust Working group) and Vice Chairperson of Vi Konsumenter.

Håkan Stenström, born 1961, is a senior consultant within construction and property management in his own company. Previously, he has served as Vice President of Skanska Central Europe and Skanska Sweden, Purchasing Director for Skanska Sweden, and he has held several other positions within Skanska.

Decision regarding dividend

The Meeting approved the dividend of SEK 2,484 million. The dividend is based on the financial objectives that the state decided for Akademiska Hus. According to the economic target for the dividend, it should be between 40 and 70 per cent of the profit for the year after tax, after reversal of changes in value and with related deferred tax. This year’s dividend is 70 per cent of adjusted earnings.